Sanctuary Cove Golf Club - Cox Rayner Architects

Sanctuary Cove Golf Club, Cox Rayner Architects
photo Christopher Frederick Jones

Queensland prizes

The QIA Memorial Medallion was established in 1948 as a prize to commemorate the Queensland Institute of Architects which was founded in 1888 and later became the Royal Australian Institute of architects, Queensland Chapter. The medallion is maintained by a donation from the RAIA Queensland Chapter and formal rules for the prize were established in 1993.

  • awarded to a Bachelor of Architecture student with the greatest proficiency over the final two years of the program
  • the prize is a QIA Medallion and a certificate
  • the recipient is to be recommended by the Head of Department

Previous QIA Memorial Medallion winners
 Year   Queensland University of Technology   University of Queensland 
 2013  Nicholas Martoo  Racheal McCall
 2012  Hannah Slater  Jack Dodgson
 2011  Matt Martoo  Katrina Torresan
 2010  Andrew Varendorff
 Nikolas Struger
 2009  Carla Pappalardo
 Claire Humphreys
 2008  Murray Lane  Nicholas Skepper
 2007  Jayne Kelly  Jonathan Kopinski
 2006  Aaron Peters  Jade Myers
 2005  Sean Butler  Matthew van Koov
 2004  Shy Tay  Michelle Lucas
 2003  Katie Maccoll  Peter Cain
 2002  Ashley Paine  Casey Vallance
 2001  Marc Sciberras  Megan Rogers
 2000  Timothy Benneton  Susan Holden
 1999  Hung Chung Ling  Julian Patterson