2015 Australian Achievement in Architecture Awards

2015 Australian Achievement in Architecture Awards at the NGVA, Federation Square, Melbourne 

What's on

around the country

2017 National Architecture Conference
PRAXIS: Process. Propositions. Production
4 – 6 May 2017, Sydney

NSS1: The Anatomy of a Leak
7, 9, 22 March 2017

Key dates & events

National Awards Program

  • November – March & April Regional and Chapter Awards programs open for entry
  • May – July Regional and Chapter Awards judging sessions and award nights
  • June – July Regional and Chapter–awarded entries progress to National Awards program and the National Jury convenes to review pool of entries for site visits
  • July – October National Jury Tour
  • August – September National Shotrlist is announced
  • November – National Awards event

Key Dates 2017

*Entry dates are subject to change.

2017 KEY DATES 

CHAPTER/REGION ONLINE ENTRIES OPEN ONLINE ENTRIES CLOSE AWARDS PRESENTATION
ACT Mon 12 Dec 2016 Fri 3 Mar 2017 (11:59pm) Sat 24 Jun 2017
International Mon 7 Nov 2016 Fri 10 Mar 2017 (5.00pm AEDT) Sat 6 May 2017 
NSW Mon 5 Dec 2016 Wed 22 Feb 2017 (11:59pm) Sat 1 Jul 2017
Newcastle Mon 7 Nov 2016 Mon 23 Jan 2017 (11:59pm ) Thu 9 Mar 2017 
NT Mon 28 Nov 2016 Fri 10 Mar 2017 Fri 16 Jun 2017
QLD Thu 10 Nov 2016 Tue 31 Jan 2017 (11:59pm) Fri 23 Jun 2017
Gold Coast/Northern Rivers  - -
Fri 3 Mar 2017
Central Queensland -   Fri 10 Mar 2017
Darling Downs/
West Moreton
- - Fri 31 Mar 2017
Brisbane - - Fri 28 Apr 2017
Northern Regions (FNQ & NQ combined event) - - Fri 12 May 2017
Sunshine Coast - - Fri 26 May 2017
SA Mon 5 Dec 2016 Fri 24 Feb 2017 (5.00pm) Sat 10 Jun 2017
TAS Thu 1 Dec 2016 Wed 8 Mar 2017 (5.00pm) Sat 24 Jun 2017
VIC Wed 7 Dec 2016 Fri 17 Feb 2017 (11:59pm) Fri 30 Jun 2017
WA Thu 1 Dec 2016 Sat 18 Feb 2017 (5.00pm) Fri 23 Jun 2017
National  n/a n/a  Thu 2 Nov 2017