2015 Australian Achievement in Architecture Awards

2015 Australian Achievement in Architecture Awards at the NGVA, Federation Square, Melbourne 

What's on

Around the country

NSS5: ArchiTECHNOLOGY
September 2017

Key dates & events

National Awards Program

  • November – March & April Regional and Chapter Awards programs open for entry
  • May – July Regional and Chapter Awards judging sessions and award nights
  • June – July Regional and Chapter–awarded entries progress to National Awards program and the National Jury convenes to review pool of entries for site visits
  • July – October National Jury Tour
  • August – September National Shortlist is announced
  • November – National Awards event

Key Dates 2017

*Entry dates are subject to change.

2017 KEY DATES 

CHAPTER/REGION ENTRIES CLOSE AWARDS PRESENTATION
ACT Fri 3 Mar 2017 (11:59pm) Sat 24 Jun 2017 at the National Arboretum, Canberra
International Fri 10 Mar 2017 (5.00pm AEDT) Sat 6 May 2017 
NSW Wed 22 Feb 2017 (11:59pm) Sat 1 Jul 2017
Newcastle Mon 23 Jan 2017 (11:59pm ) Thu 9 Mar 2017 
NT Fri 10 Mar 2017 Fri 16 Jun 2017 at the George Brown Botanical Gardens, Darwin
QLD Tue 31 Jan 2017 (11:59pm) Fri 23 Jun 2017 at the Plaza Room, Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre
Gold Coast/Northern Rivers  -
Fri 3 Mar 2017
Central Queensland   Fri 10 Mar 2017
Darling Downs/
West Moreton
- Fri 31 Mar 2017
Brisbane - Fri 28 Apr 2017
Northern Regions (FNQ & NQ combined event) - Fri 12 May 2017
Sunshine Coast - Fri 26 May 2017
SA Fri 24 Feb 2017 (5.00pm) Sat 10 Jun 2017 at the William Magarey Room, Adelaide Oval
TAS Wed 8 Mar 2017 (5.00pm) Sat 24 Jun 2017
VIC Fri 17 Feb 2017 (11:59pm) Fri 30 Jun 2017 at the Melbourne Room, Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre
WA Sat 18 Feb 2017 (5.00pm) Fri 23 Jun 2017 at the Crown Towers II Ballroom, Perth
National n/a  Thu 2 Nov 2017 at Albert Hall, Canberra