Milson Island Indoor Sports Stadium

Milson Island Indoor Sports Stadium,
Allen Jack + Cottier Architects, Photo: Nic Bailey

What's on

around the country

2017 National Architecture Conference
PRAXIS: Process. Propositions. Production
4 – 6 May 2017, Sydney

NSS1: The Anatomy of a Leak
7, 9, 22 March 2017

New South Wales Council & committees

This page has information on NSW Chapter Council, committees, forums, office holders and fellows. For information on council or committee business, please contact the NSW Chapter office.

NSW Chapter Council

The Chapter Council is responsible for managing the Institute's business in NSW. The Chapter President is the National Councillor elected by the NSW members.

Chapter President
Andrew Nimmo
a.nimmo@lahznimmo.com
Immediate Past President
Shaun Carter
shaun@carterwilliamson.com
Chapter Council members
 

Alex Kibble
Ashley Dunn
Callantha Brigham
Howard Smith
Joseph O'Meara
Kathlyn Loseby
Jacqui Connor
Monica Edwards
Peter Kemp (Newcastle Chair)
Peter Smith
Phuong Le (EmAGN)
Sam Crawford
Sarah Aldridge (Country Division Rep)
Steven Donaghey

Vacant (SONA UNSW)
Kieran Patrick (SONA UTS)
Jacques Chevrolet (SONA USYD)
Luke Grey (SONA NEWCASTLE)

akibble@tkda.com.au
ashley@dunnhillam.com.au 
callantha@hotmail.com
hhowardk@bigpond.net.au
Joseph_OMeara@bvn.com.au
burnsloseby@tpg.com.au
jconnor@sjb.com.au
monica.edwards@cox.com.au
kempcon@bigpond.com
psmith@s-tz.com.au
phuong.le@mpa.com.au
sam@samcrawfordarchitects.com.au
mail@spacestudio.com.au
sdonaghey@crone.com.au

unsw@sona.com.au
uts@sona.com.au
usyd@sona.com.au
newcastle@sona.com.au

NSW Country Division Committee

Chair
Tricia Helyar tricia@helyar.com.au
Country Division Committee Members 
Brent Dunn brent@takt.net.au
Chris Jenkins
chrisj@chrisjenkindesign.com
Noel Thomson (Treasurer/Heritage) noel@noelthomsonarchitecture.com.au
Sarah Aldridge
sarah@spacestudio.com.au
Virginia Wong See
virginia@architectureataltitude.com.au


Newcastle Division Committee

Chair
Peter Kemp newcastlechair@architecture.com.au
Newcastle Division Committee Members
Caine King
cking@ckds.com.au
Cassie Stronach
cas@groupdcreative.com
Garry Jones (Treasurer)
kariteconsulting@bigpond.com
Joel Chamberlain j.chamberlain@dwpsuters.com
Matthew Travis mt@scha.com.au 
Rebecca Whan rwhan@jacksonteece.com
Shane Smede ssmede@eje.com.au

 

Committees & forums

In addition to the above Council and committees, there are the following associated committees and forums. For more information about these, contact nsw@architecture.com.au.

Built Environment Committee

The Built Environment Committee responds to government enquiries and advises Chapter Council on urban design and planning issues. It meets on the last Tuesday of the month. Contact Murray Brown, on ph 9246 4010 or at murray.brown@architecture.com.au.

Continuing Professional Development Committee

This committee analyses past performance of NSW CPD activities and advises the Chapter on future directions for the program. It meets on the first Wednesday of every second month. Contact Eoghan Lewis on ph 9246 4055 or at eoghan.lewis@architecture.com.au.

DARCH Committee

DARCH is the Australian Institute of Architects NSW Chapter Emerging Architects and Graduates Committee. It was established in 2005 to enable and encourage young architects to contribute to the profession. We provide opportunities at a state and national level, and in particular for local initiatives. DARCH is represented at a national level by EmAGN: the Emerging Architects and Graduates Network.

Visit the DARCH website for more information. Please contact Phuong Le at darch@architecture.com.au.

Design Culture Committee

Please contact the NSW Chapter on 02 9246 4055 or at nsw@architecture.com.au.

Editorial Committee

Please contact the NSW Chapter on 02 9246 4055 or at nsw@architecture.com.au.

Education Committee

Please contact the NSW Chapter on 02 9246 4055 or at nsw@architecture.com.au.

Heritage Committee

Please contact Hector Abrahams via the NSW Chapter on 02 9246 4055 or at nsw@architecture.com.au.

Honours Committee

Please contact the NSW Chapter on 02 9246 4055 or at nsw@architecture.com.au.

Networks Committee

Please contact Howard Smith on 02 9818 5552 or at howard@hksa.net.auNSW Network Contacts

NSW Awards Committee

Please contact the NSW Chapter on 02 9246 4055 or at nsw@architecture.com.au.

Practice Committee

Please contact the NSW Chapter on 02 9246 4055 or at nsw@architecture.com.au.

Sustainability Forum

Please contact the NSW Chapter on 02 9246 4055 or at nsw@architecture.com.au.

Online nomination & voting

At the appropriate time members may nominate and, if a ballot is necessary, vote for:

  • Chapter Council
  • Chapter President
  • Nationally Elected Council Members
  • International Area Committee Members

Only eligible members may participate.

The Australian Institute of Architects' Online Nomination and Voting Service complies with the Institute's regulations for elections.

For support and assistance using this system please contact the Executive Support Team on national@architecture.com.au or (02) 6121 2000.

Go to the online voting system.